For booking enquiries please contact  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • slide2
  • slide1
  • slide3
  • slide4
  • slide5

Milton Keynes City Orchestra

MKCO CellistFriday 12 May 2017

7.30 pm


Mozart: La Finta Semplice Overture

Haydn: Cello Concerto No. 1

Soloist: Alexy Stadler

Ravel: Pavane pour une infante défunte

Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin

Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin Fugue and Toccata

(arr. Kenneth Hesketh)

Conductor:Damian Iorio


Due to Raphael Wallfisch’s, unexpected withdrawal from this concert  we are delighted to inform you that the brilliant young cellist Alexey Stadler will take his place.

Alexey is one of the brightest young cellists of his generation and winner of the 2012 TONALi Grand Prix in Hamburg. In the last year he has performed at a number of high profileengagements across Europe: the BBC Proms under Vasily Petrenko; the San Francisco Symphony and Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana, both with Vladimir Ashkenazy; the Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra. Festival appearances included the International Chamber Music Festival Stavanger, St Petersburg’s White Nights Festival and the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival.

Born into a family of musicians, Alexey began to play the cello at the age of four. He began his studies with Alexey Lazko and continued his education at the Rimsky-Korsakov College of Music in St Petersburg. He regularly attends masterclasses with great musicians such as David Geringas and Frans Helmerson.

The programme remains as advertised. Alexey will perform Haydn’s Cello Concerto No.1 as the centrepiece of a concert exploring the works of Ravel, with a little taste of Mozart as a starter


buy new



Milton Keynes City Orchestra

Hyeyoon pic-1Friday 9 June 2017

7.30 p.m.


Saint-Georges L'Amant Anonyme Overture

Beethoven Violin Concerto

SoloistHyeyoon Park


Symphony No. 39

Conductor: Damian Iorio


This final concert of the season is a celebration of strings.

Lesser known than Mozart but in a similar style, Joseph Boulogne Chevalier de Saint Georges was a brilliant composer and musician with many believing that Mozart was influenced by his music. Our opening overture is a charismatic introduction to his work.

Hyeyoon Park made her orchestra debut at the age of nine with the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra. Since then, she has studied music in Korea, the USA and Berlin and she has performed across the world. In 2012 Hyeyoon received the London Music Masters Award, which opened up her UK career. On the concert platform Hyeyoon Park combines integrity with elegance, focus with panache, all of which combines to make her an artist of true style and virtuosity. We are delighted that she will debut in MK with us in this celebration year.


buy new